Towns / Settlements

Karoo Hoogland is situated in the most Southern part of the Northern Cape and falls within the area of jurisdiction of Namaqua District Municipality with its head office located in Springbok.

The three main towns in Karoo Hoogland are Williston, Fraserburg and Sutherland which are respectively 499 km, 592 km and 539 km from Springbok.

Karoo Hoogland Municipality is devided into 4 Wards and there is an estimate of 2204 households in the area serviced by the Municipality.

Karoo Hoogland Municipality is an amalgamation of Fraserburg, Sutherland, Williston and Surrounding rural areas.

Copyright © 2015. Karoo Hoogland Municipality | Munisipaliteit. All Rights Reserved.

Website Designed & Maintained by Web Ateljee